Meet the councillors

A councillor's normal term of office is four years.  Any person aged over 18 years who is a citizen of the UK, the EU or the Commonwealth can be a councillor if they are an elector in, work in, live in or live within three miles of the area of the local council, unless they are disqualified. 

 

A councillor is the holder of public office, not a volunteer.

 

A councillor's main responsibilities are to:

  • raise matters that the council can consider and formally decide to take action about at meetings
  • attend council meetings
  • make informed contributions which influence the debate on the business that needs to be decided at those meetings
  • participate in the council's decision making process, which in itself is subject to strict rules
  • represent his council externally

 

To contact a Councillor:

- Send a letter to the Council Office

- Email the Councillor direct (see email addresses below)

- Email the Parish Clerk clerk@hughendenpc.org.uk

- Telephone the Councillor direct (see telephone numbers below)

 

 

Great Kingshill Ward (1 vacancy)  
      
Cllr. Rick Gould
rick.gould@hughendenpc.org.uk

01494 714566   

Chairman of Planning Committee

 

Cllr. Paul Nicholls

paul.nicholls@hughendenpc.org.uk

01494 717381

Chairman of Council

     
Hughenden Valley Ward  (1 vacancy)

 

Cllr. Peter Gieler

peter.gieler@hughendenpc.org.uk 

01494 562473

Planning Committee (Hughenden Valley)

 

Cllr. Simon Kearey

Simon.kearey@hughendenpc.org.uk

01494 564607

 

Cllr. Hilda Stearn

hilda.stearn@hughendenpc.org.uk

01494 565206


Naphill and Walter's Ash Ward (1 vacancy)

 

Cllr. Martin Burch

martin.burch@hughendenpc.org.uk

01494 566047

 

Cllr. Chris Waterton

chris.waterton@hughendenpc.org.uk

01494 563103

Planning Committee (Naphill & Walter's Ash)

      
Cllr. Peter Williams

peter.williams@hughendenpc.org.uk

01494 565695

Vice-Chairman of Council

 

 

Widmer End Ward (2 vacancies)

 

Cllr. Kelly Gilmour

kelly.gilmour@hughendenpc.org.uk

07931 322207

Planning Committee (Widmer End)

 

Cllr. Stan Jones

stan.jones@hughendenpc.org.uk

07900 581703