Meet the councillors

A councillor's normal term of office is four years. The next election will be held in May 2020.  Any person aged over 18 years who is a citizen of the UK, the EU or the Commonwealth can be a councillor if they are an elector in, work in, live in or live within three miles of the area of the local council, unless they are disqualified. 

 

A councillor is the holder of public office, not a volunteer.

 

A councillor's main responsibilities are to:

  • raise matters that the council can consider and formally decide to take action about at meetings
  • attend council meetings
  • make informed contributions which influence the debate on the business that needs to be decided at those meetings
  • participate in the council's decision making process, which in itself is subject to strict rules
  • represent his council externally

 

To contact a Councillor:

- Send a letter to the Council Office

- Email the Councillor direct (see email addresses below)

- Email the Parish Clerk clerk@hughendenpc.org.uk

or telephone the clerk at the number below and ask for a call back from your councillor.

 

Great Kingshill Ward 
      
Cllr. Rick Gould
rick.gould@hughendenpc.org.uk

 

Cllr. Carol Sammut

carol.sammut@hughendenpc.org.uk

   

Cllr. Paul Nicholls

paul.nicholls@hughendenpc.org.uk

 

Hughenden Valley Ward  

 

Cllr. Andrew Capey

andrew.capey@hughendenpc.org.uk

 

Cllr. Mary Hilder

mary.hilder@hughendenpc.org.uk

 

Cllr. Peter Gieler

peter.gieler@hughendenpc.org.uk 

 

Cllr. Simon Kearey

Simon.kearey@hughendenpc.org.uk

 

Naphill and Walter's Ash Ward  (1 vacancy)

 

Cllr. Peggy Ewart

peggy.ewart@hughendenpc.org.uk

 

Cllr. Peter Williams

peter.williams@hughendenpc.org.uk

 

Cllr. Chris Waterton

chris.waterton@hughendenpc.org.uk

 

Widmer End Ward (2 vacancies)

 

Cllr. James Air

james.air@hughendenpc.org.uk

 

Cllr. Marianne Tyler

marianne.tyler@hughendenpc.org.uk

 


If you wish to find out about being a councillor, please contact the Clerk on 01494 715296 or email clerk@hughendenpc.org.uk