Welcome to the website of Hughenden Parish Counci

Hughenden Parish is situated in the heart of the Chilterns.

There are eight villages within Hughenden Parish: Naphill, Walter's Ash, North Dean, Bryants Bottom, Hughenden Valley, Cryers Hill, Great Kingshill and Widmer End. In some cases, villages are served by more than one Parish Council.


The Parish Council consists of 15 elected Councillors, who serve approximately 3,500 households, a population of approximately 9,000 people.


The map further down this page shows the location and boundary of Hughenden Parish.

Annual Parish Meeting - Tuesday 25th April 2017

Notice is hereby given that Hughenden Parish will hold an Annual Parish Meeting on Tuesday 25th April 2017 at 7.30 pm at North Dean Village Hall, Speen Road, Upper North Dean, HP14 4NL.


Electors of the Parish are invited to attend and vote at the meeting at which any parish affairs may be discussed.


The Chairman of Hughenden Parish Council will give a report to electors followed by guest speaker, Chris Leach from the War Memorials Trust.  Drinks and nibbles - All Welcome.


Notice of Annual Parish Meeting 2017
2017 APM Notice Agenda.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [467.7 KB]

<< New text box >>

Urban Devolved Services

To report an issue with urban grass verges, hedges, footways or street furniture, please email clerk@hughendenpc.org.uk or telephone Hughenden Parish Council Office 01494 715296.


To find out more about Urban Devolved Services, please open and read the document below or contact the Clerk for further information or to clarify areas of responsibility.


Devolution of Services to Local Government - Information
Devolution to Local Government .pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [381.2 KB]

Transfer of Parish Land

Latest update available under our Transfer of Parish Land link.



We own and maintain a number of facilities that make the Parish an attractive place to live and visit. Information on our facilities, including the Garden of Rest on Four Ashes Road and our eight allotment sites can be found on these pages.


Our Facilities